Post New York Comic-Con Depression

15 Oct

Hello guys! I am back and finally rested after four days of hard work at NYCC. It was definitely a great experience to be part of the reporting team for Bleeding Cool— I had a blast. It was great to see old friends I met last year when I worked as part of the NYCC Crew, and great to meet new people and make new friends along the way. I want to take this moment to thank Rich from Bleeding Cool for the opportunity.

Right now I am suffering from Comic-Con withdrawal and diagnosing myself with Post-NYCC Depression. I miss the noises, the costumes, the nice people and even the annoyances, but most of all I miss being in a sea of people that share my interests and likes.

I loved attending panels and meeting artists I have been following for quite a while now. Which I will go over in more details when I finish passing some pictures and documents and have the time to write a longer and generalized post about NYCC. It was, overall, a marvelous experience that I will never forget. In the meantime, though, I will share with you a couple of my Bleeding Cool highlights:

Men & Women of NYCC for Bleeding Cool

Kodansha Comics Rolls Out over a Dozen New Titles Including Sherlock Bones

50 Years of Doctor Who Liveblog (Which you’ll have to excuse some typos– thanks to my phone auto-correct)

Chills & Goosebumps With R.L. Stine at NYCC

Swag File #1 (and of course, you can tell it is me by the sheer amount of books since I couldn’t stay away from the publishers)

So yeah, I shall be rambling about my amazing experience to you, all, tonight. See you then!

Geek out,

Nerdy Faery

Leave a Reply

