NYCC Part 1: Swag Warning!

17 Oct

After much debating on how to start my rambles on Comic-con, I decided to break it down to different posts and today I will show off the swag. Just to warn you: most of my swag consists of books. I LOVE BOOKS! Which means: I couldn’t stay away from the publishers… except for when I had to go and cover panels.

Let me preface it, though, by saying that there were a couple of things I really REALLY wanted: Greg Horn‘s Star Sapphire Wonder Woman and Joker & Harley prints, the Super Saiyan Scouters (red specially), Sailor Moon FigureArts action figure (which I was not able to get *tears*), a couple of Michael Bank’s prints from Sugar Fueled, Amanda Conner‘s Ame-Comi Wonder Woman and the new Harley Quinn prints, and a Tony S. Daniel sketch among a few other things. But enough with this, here are the pics.

DAY #1 – THURSDAY

DAY 1
Books: Dark Currents by Jaqueline Carey, The Slanted Worlds (Obsidian Mirrors Book #2) by Catherine Fisher, Department Nineteen by Will Hill, Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card, The Nethergrim by Matthew Jobin, and a couple of samplers.

DAY 1- October 10th, 2013 (10)
Sailor Chibi Moon Poster that Kodansha Comics gave away ❤

DAY #2- FRIDAY

DAY 2
(As you can see, I got the red Saiyan Souter, WOOTSIES!)
Books: Fated by Benedict Jacka, Marvel Comics: The Untold Stories by Sean Howe, Invasive Species by Joseph Wallace, Storm by D.J. MacHale, Dreamwalker by C.S. Friedman, Snakeroot by Andrea Cremer, Sanctum by Sarah Fine, and more samplers; and Divergent pins.

DAY 2- October 11th, 2013 (17) DAY 2- October 11th, 2013 (14)
NYCC 2013 Exclusive signed print by Tony S. Daniel & Kodansha Comics Sailor Moon Calendar Poster.

DAY 2(1) IMG_20131014_213212
UNITY #1 signed by Doug Braithwaite & Generation 1 Pokemon League Badges.

DAY #3- SATURDAY

DAY 3
Books: Touch of the Dark by Karren Chance, Wild About You by Kerrelyn Sparks, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, Captive by A.D. Robertson– a Lemony Snicket shirt and Divergent stickers.

DAY 3- October 12th, 2013 (25) DAY 3- October 12th, 2013 (24)
Greg Horn‘s Wonder Woman Star Sapphire signed print & Amanda Conner‘s Harley Quinn signed print.
Still have to get Greg Horn‘s Whack a Frog Harley Quinn print as well as the Harley & Joker one, and Amanda Conner‘s Ame-Comi Wonder Woman print… They are next on my list! ^-^

IMG_20131013_211209
8 Mini-Prints from Sugar Fueled artist: Michael Banks. It was so hard to choose because I wanted them, all!

DAY 3 (1) DAY 3 (2)
#1 issue of PROTECTORS INC. signed by J. Michael Straczynski & ACTION PRESIDENTS: WASHINGTON, SPECIAL CHERRY TREE EDITION signed by Fred Van Lente and Ryan Dunlavey.

DAY #4- SUNDAY

All books were for kids on Sunday, so I barely even got a preview of the WINX CLUB comics– it was a major bummer!

DAY 4
Sadly, I didn’t get to meet Tony S. Daniel in person, but someone was lovely and got him to sketch my #1 issue of SUPERMAN & WONDER WOMAN. (Same person that got me the print!) ❤ Thank you!

IMG_20131014_213517
CHOZEN promotional item they were throwing to the audience right after the panel– I still don’t know what it is for though.

Ale-BlackSails NYCC2013
And I got to take a picture at the BLACK SAILS Starz booth– I really liked how it came out.

This was it for the swag file this year. I loved meeting the authors that were lovely enough to sign my copies and talk to me. They were all so sweet. I got to meet and talk to: Andrea Cremer, Erin Morgenstern (I just loove her writing), Sarah Fine, Joseph Wallace, and Sean Howe…

Also thanks Greg Horn and Dave (his assistant) for being so cool and making my Saturday so amazing- FANGIRL ACHIEVEMENT: UNLOCKED! I’m so happy I got to meet him and Amanda Conner, who is the sweetest artist ever! As well as Michael Banks from Sugar Fueled. Also got to talk to J. Michael Straczynski, Michael Golden, Fred Van Lente, Ryan Dunlavey, and Doug Braithwaite. Thank you so much for making my NYCC 2013 Fangirl experience so wonderful. ❤

Geek Out,
Nerdy Faery

Leave a Reply

