Study On Potter ♡

9 Jan

So… it is 11:34 PM and I just finished reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.

** To refresh your minds: **
I grew up reading Harry Potter. Despite reading books 2, 3, and 4 more times than I am willing to admit, I haven’t read any of the books since I read Deathly Hallows the day it came out. It was about time I picked up my good old friend Potter once again. ♥
***

I went back into J.K. Rowling’s world panicked. I feared I was not going to be able to enjoy Harry Potter as much as I did as a kid… Baahahaha! How wrong was I! That book held the same magic to me now as an adult-well, even more so now than I can appreciate the writing. Hell, I even teared up edged Hagrid gave Harry the pictures at the end.

I am dumbfounded by the reactions this book has been causing on me. I even got the tickle in my guts because of it. Gah! I love great books.

Time for book #2: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

3 Responses to “Study On Potter ♡”

  1. aspenlinmer January 10, 2014 at 12:38 am #

    Oh I totally agree. I loved Harry Potter as an adult and I just finished reading it to my parents as well…they loved it too.

    ~Aspen

    • Nerdy_Faery January 14, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

      I was so nervous when I started reading them again and I was so wrong- it is even more magical as an adult. There are more things I am able to appreciate now. (:

      • aspenlinmer January 15, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

        So true. 🙂

        ~Aspen

Leave a Reply

